Certify License Timeout

Applies to Certify 9.0.3

According to Certify 9.0.3 Online Help, configure the Idle Timeout in Global Settings. Set the amount in hours before Certify meets its timeout and shuts down. When Certify shuts down, the license can be used by another user. The default value is 0 which means it never times out. Select one of the following values: 0, .5 (30 minutes), 1, 2, 4, 8, 16, 24. The timer starts when there is no mouse movement.

NOTE:  The Global Settings allows you to edit current configuration for the entire company, this is restricted to Certify Admin users only.


Global Settings is also known as Global Configuration Settings.

Set the IdleTimeout Hours to desired value.

A message will be generated after Certify has been completely idle for the desired amount.

Note: The message may appear behind the Certify window as shown in the following two screenshots.

Click the OK button to complete the shut down.